Bourjois Paris Magic Nail Polish Remover Review

Hello my beauties and Merry Christmas to you all! I can’t believe this is my second post for the day!

Have you always wanted to do your nails but never found the time to do so? Do you spend an hour trying to remove no-chip nail paints from your nail plates? Do you get so exhausted at the end of an hour of this effort that you postpone painting your talons?

 

If so, do I have the solution for you! Presenting the Bourjois Paris Dissolvant Miraculeux to solve all these problems 😃

 IMG_20151225_1820316802

 

I got this a week ago from Nykaa and boy was I excited. This product is one of the hidden gems among the millions of product available on Nykaa.com. I had seen this product being used by so many beauty bloggers abroad but I never thought it was available in India until I miraculously came upon it while shopping online.

The packaging arrived wrapped in bubble wrap from Nykaa. It comes in a plastic bottle with a secure cap, and so I had no fears of leakages.

The product label claims to remove nail polish on each finger in just one second. The nail polish remover has listed nourishing sweet almond oil as one of its ingredients. It has a fragrance that’s a mixture of red fruit and vanilla. To use the product, all you need to do is dip each finger into the sponge, twist and remove. Nail polish is instantly removed without the need for cotton wool. The product is acetone free and paraben free. It costs INR800 for a 75ml product.

IMG_20151225_182039097IMG_20151225_182055748

 

Opening the bottle, you will find a thick sponge that extends to the bottom of the bottle. There is a small hole in the middle through which you need to insert your finger, twist it and remove.

IMG_20151225_182131960

 

I tried and tested the product with just polished nails(dried for five minutes) and also polish that was a week old. In the five minute polished nails, the product does stand up to its claim to remove nail polish within one second. However, with nails that were polished for a week, I did find some difficulty in removing nail paints that were on the edges of my nails. So it definitely doesn’t eliminate the need for the good old liquid nail polish remover, which is still required to get into the corners to remove the residue polish.

IMG_20151225_18242851022

 

But it definitely cuts the time required to less than 5 minutes. It also works equally well on light and dark coloured nails.

Although this product cut down the time to do my nails significantly, I did not like the feel of my nails after using the product. My nails felt slightly weakened like some protein (keratin?) had been sapped from my nails from the exposure to such a strong nail polish remover.

Tip: Once you use this product, make sure you don’t apply nail polish immediately. Scrub your nails with soap and then apply nail paints because this product leaves a residue of moisturizing ingredients such as almond oil on your nails, so the nailpolish will not adhere and will chip easily if you do not scrub it off. Nail polishes should always be applied on scrubbed hands with a base coat. The bottle must always be kept closed when not in use to minimize wastage.

Will I repurchase? Yes, I definitely will. But I do want to try other instant nail polish removers by other brands such as Colorbar and other nail polish remover pads which are less pricey. So, I will come back to this if I happen to find other products less effective.

Product Rating: 5/5

Overall, this is a must buy product for girls who do not want to waste time removing nail polish. But if you have weak nails or if you have a lot of time in your hands, give this product a miss. Your nails will definitely reward you for it! If you choose to buy this product, take special care of your nails by leaving your nails colour-free for at least one week in a month and use a cuticle oil to strengthen your nails.

2 responses to “Bourjois Paris Magic Nail Polish Remover Review

  1. I love your review! I used to have these type of nail polish removers when I was a kid but now I use the liquid ones and they don’t always work. I’ll have to try out this one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Arielle! Thanks so much for supporting an upcoming blogger! I love your sense of style at your blog!

    Yea-definitely check out these nail polish removers. Saves so much time in an otherwise laborious process.

    Like

Leave a comment